Tags

, , ,

If you have not seen The Fall, it is a must. Gloriously stylized Asian costumes, a vast number of exotic locations and beautifully choreographed fight scenes. Now, Tarsem Singh’s much anticipated Snow White film (as yet untitled) has released the first images from the movie. The costumes are spectacular. I especially love the Evil Queen’s red ballgown with the stylized panniers. Cinderella’s swan costume is another favorite – but of course who doesn’t love a HUGE gown.

TS Snow White white dress

Lovely and feminine and of course, BIG. I wish I could see the detail on this dress. There’s more it than meets the eye.

TS Snow White swan

A friend of mine did a Swan costume a couple months ago. I almost feel like the designer was channeling my friend when they came up with the headpiece.

TS Snow White Ball

I love the color palette of the ballroom scene. Soft and pastel but not childish.

TS Snow white prince

The Prince is looking quite handsome. I may have to recreate this for DH.

Snow White

And finally Julia Roberts as the Evil Queen. Her panniers are phenomenal.

