Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Fridays are the perfect day to round up the best of fashion on the web. Let’s call it Fashion Friday (#fashionfriday).

First up, TLO’s summary of last night’s episode of Project Runway. They always say it all so well. Here’s hoping Lifetime can get a grip and stop whispering in the ears of the judges. And seriously, they cast ‘Neanderthal’ men as the clients. I haven’t heard that kind of macho sexism since I moved to the South.

Let’s move on to REAL fashion, because it certainly is NOT happening on PR this season.

NY Fashion Week is wrapping up and some of the shows were hot, hot, hot. Lots of bright color, lace, fabulous florals, fringe, sequins and flowing fabrics for Spring 2012

My favorite? Oscar de La Renta always. Especially this collection! Very feminine but sophisticated with bright pretty colors and lace pieces that are exquisite. The lace applique on the gowns is immaculate and so beautifully done. I couldn’t pick a favorite if I had to but these looks I would definitely wear:
Oscar de La Renta Spring 2012

Genie out of the bottle

pink

Bold and sunny

See the entire ODLR Spring 2012 on Vogue.com here.

TLO also review the show here.

Victoria Beckham, aka Posh, showed at #NYFW with classic British Mod color-blocking updated to 21st Century sophistication with accessories and footwear. I don’t like all of it, but again, the bright color and simple lines of some of the pieces are to my taste.

VB does updated British Mod in orange - it's the new pink!

VB does lovely lilac and pink.

View the entire Victoria Beckham Spring 2012 collection here.

More NYFW as collections become available. Honestly I just have to stop so I can move on to other things. I could look at the photos all day!

LuckyMag.com is doing their usual monthly giveaways. Lots of cool freebies for October. Go here to view them and enter to win.

In shoe news, I’m working on an article for Examiner.com about local ATL shoe designer Ann Roth. I’m putting together a list of questions to ‘interview’ her through email. Got any to include?

Lastly, in honor of Follow Friday (#FF) you need to get on Twitter and follow @ninagarcia, @OscarPRGirl and @StacyLondonSays!

