After the portraits were done we had just a half hour to the start of the ceremony. The ladies retired to the chapel, Tim and Jason to my Dad’s office, and the the rest of the groomsmen acted as ushers. My brother was playing the trumpet for the processional so he headed up to the front of the church.

Details_0170

Details_0120

Details_0119

Check out the flowers on the pews. I never even saw them when I was in the church. I didn’t get to see them til we got the pictures when we returned from our honeymoon. Our florist did a great job. I love them – heather and thistle – so pretty!

Details_0114
Guests were being seated – it was nearly time!
Details_0202

Details_0198

Details_0185

Details_0157

Ceremony_0008

Ceremony_0019
Dean, Tom and Tom – groomsmen and ushers

Ceremony_0020
Carmen and Craig – so happy they came all the way from San Diego.

Ceremony_0021
Sam2 sitting with Steve and Sigrira – another set of long distance travelers!

Ceremony_0024
My ‘about to be In-laws’ sitting in the chapel waiting to go into the church.

Guests were being seated, our piper was playing merry Scottish tunes at the church entrance and I had just enough time to get to the restroom and also have a snack before heading down the aisle. The restroom was a bit of an adventure but with a little help from TBP and Sam, we accomplished our task and got back up to the chapel. Mom had brought me some grapes, cheese and crackers so I took a few minutes to eat a quick snack. Better not to faint at the front of the church given all the activity and excitement. I definitely made time to eat that day even though it was just a little at a time. At one point our driver came in to see if he could assist so we handed off my tote and some wedding party personal items to go into the car for the ride to the Radnor. He made a comment that I was and I quote ‘the calmest bride he’d ever had occasion to drive’. My reply? I had waited my whole life to marry the right guy and today I was getting exactly what I wanted – this was the easy part actually and 16 months of planning didn’t hurt either! In truth I was excited but I was also very calm and content – at peace. This was not hard at all!

Ceremony_0034
We asked long time O’Donnell family friend and childhood friend of Tim’s, Dean, walked Sue down the aisle. A special touch I think.

Ceremony_0044
A prayer with the parents and ladies of the wedding party before the ceremony begins.

Ceremony_0046
Last hug and kiss from Dad as his single daughter.

Ceremony_0060
Lining up for the processional outside the chapel headed to the main worship sanctuary.

Ceremony_0062
Dea’s new man Tom walked my Mom down the aisle. Dad was up front getting ready to perform the ceremony and my brother Jon was playing the trumpet. I thought it was a nice touch that one of our newest friends who is very special to Dea be the one to walk my Mom.

Ceremony_0064
My SIL Leah and neice Lily. I started making Leah’s dress just two weeks before the wedding and finished hemming with Sam’s help just two days before the wedding. If I recall, the hook and eye went on the morning OF the wedding – thanks Sam!!

Ceremony_0069
This is one of my favorites. She’s sooo cute and we definitely chose the right dress for her.

Ceremony_0071
Sue and Dean heading down the aisle.

Ceremony_0077
My ‘about to be’ SIL Kaye singing Psalm 139 while the Mom’s come down the aisle and light the family candles.

Ceremony_0096
My Mom walking down the aisle with Tom. Thanks Tom!

Ceremony_0095
I had the best co Maids of Honor in the whole universe.

Ceremony_0102
I just love this photograph.

Ceremony_0109
This one too!

Ceremony_0108
Mom’s ready to see her only daughter FINALLY get married. That’s my Indian beaded Moyna purse in her hands. I made her take it with her in case I needed something during the ceremony. hehe

Ceremony_0111
Tim is ready – I think he’s trying to stay calm. Dad is definitely ready to marry us.

Ceremony_0112
Another pre-ceremony photo of me….I just love my whole look that day.

Ceremony_0115
Sam right before she headed down the aisle…. 🙂

Ceremony_0117
Almost time….

Ceremony_0120
Leah and Lily – pretty as a picture.

Ceremony_0126
Our neice Kayli walking with Logan. You can’t see it but the pillow is Irish Linen embroidered with a Celtic style monogrammed ‘O’. I ordered it on Etsy and thought it very fitting for the day.

Ceremony_0128
Our niece Stephanie. I made her dress too. I love how it’s nearly as wide as the aisle with the crinoline under it!

Ceremony_0135
TBP smiling down the aisle! I just loved the size and shape of the dresses. I need to get me one of those giant crinolines!

Ceremony_0139
And of course Sam who made her dress out of the demon fabric from hell! Sorry Girl – but you did good and it looked beautiful on you!

Ceremony_0143
At the door to the sanctuary….is the veil dramatic enough?

Ceremony_0145
Here I go!!

Ceremony_0146
I turned and stopped so Claire could fix my train and veil…. love this shot!

Ceremony_0150
Apparently I laughed all the way down the aisle….I don’t remember but it does show up in the photos!

Ceremony_0152
I’m looking at Tim.

Ceremony_0157
We’re getting married!!

Ceremony_0169

Ceremony_0195

Ceremony_0201

Ceremony_0213

Ceremony_0219

Ceremony_0225

Ceremony_0238

Ceremony_0242

Ceremony_0247

Ceremony_0254

Ceremony_0262
This is one of my favorites. I think we’re laughing at something my Dad said during the wedding meditation (a very short sermon) but I don’t remember what it was.

Ceremony_0265

Ceremony_0280

Ceremony_0289

Ceremony_0291

Ceremony_0299

Ceremony_0307

Ceremony_0314While we lit the Marriage Candle, my SIL Kaye sang ‘This Day’ by Jadon Lavik, a contemporary Christian song.

Ceremony_0330
Dad pronouncing us husband and wife!!!

Ceremony_0331

Ceremony_0332

Ceremony_0333

Ceremony_0334

Ceremony_0335

Ceremony_0336

Ceremony_0337

Ceremony_0341
I guess our kiss went on a bit too long b/c my Dad actually had to stop us…. LOL We had practiced that though…we thought it was funny.

Ceremony_0343

Ceremony_0347
Newly married. Yay!!

Ceremony_0355
Second kiss as husband and wife.

The recessional!!!
Ceremony_0356

Ceremony_0357

Ceremony_0359

Ceremony_0360

Ceremony_0361

Ceremony_0364

The ceremony was exactly as I had pictured it and was beautiful. We used the Presbyterian Church (USA) wedding service and added some music (Christian only, no secular) to specific places. Every part of the service had meaning and was intentionally performed given the sacred act of committing ourselves to each other. It was very special to me and Tim even if some of the congregation may not have understood the meaning behind each part. I hope it was evident to everyone there how much we love each other and how much the ceremony meant to us. I couldn’t have asked for it to be any more perfect than it was.

The complete set from the ceremony can be seen here: http://www.flickr.com/photos/gwenyfhar/sets/72157625576877523/

