I was wearing a LOT of dress and veil. It was a bit of a learning curve moving around in it especially in narrow staircases and restrooms. I did make it down the steps and into the living room. I could hardly wait to see Tim in his brand new tuxedo and for him to see me in my whole wedding look. He wouldn’t even look at the dress in the dress bag when it came home from the salon.

Sam and Dea helped to straighten out my train and veil and then they exited to the kitchen.
FirstMeeting_0009

Tim and I seeing each other for the first time was meant to be a private moment together, albeit photographed. Truth be told I wasn’t paying much attention to the photographer. I was just so happy to see Tim and to finally be dressed and ready to get on with the festivities. Tim looked amazing and I felt fabulous.
FirstMeeting_0020

FirstMeeting_0032

FirstMeeting_0065

FirstMeeting_0089

FirstMeeting_0099

FirstMeeting_0095

The moments we had together alone before the rest of the portraits and ceremony were lovely. I’m so glad we planned it this way instead of photos after the ceremony. Tim does clean up really well and looked dashing in his tux. I’m really happy we purchased it so he can wear it again in the future.

Then it was time to get the rest of the family and wedding party in on the action. First, Logan needed his bouttoniere.
FirstMeeting_0109

The new family together in their wedding finery.
FirstMeeting_0116

And my neice Lily loved her pretty dress and silver sparkly purse.
FirstMeeting_0136

Me and my girls.
FirstMeeting_0144

Our parents looking fab!
FirstMeeting_0149

Exiting the house to get in the 1956 Rolls Royce Phantom.
FirstMeeting_0160

Tim waiting patiently to give me a kiss before heading to the church.
FirstMeeting_0171

The send off kiss.
FirstMeeting_0183

Sam and Dea rode with me in the car to the church. I think they had fun with it.
Portraits_0006

I booked a piper to greet guests as they arrived at the church for the ceremony.
Portraits_0011

Arriving at the church…. it was a beautiful, clear crisp day in the 50’s.
Portraits_0017

A selection of formal portraits in front of the church and some candids of family and friends:
Portraits_0017

Portraits_0028

Portraits_0037

My soon to be in-laws.
Portraits_0042

Tom and Dea in profile.
Portraits_0050

My neice Lily
Portraits_0052

The O’Donnell Clan.
Portraits_0076

My brother Jon, his wife Leah and Lily.
Portraits_0091

My amazing, fabulous and glamorous bridesmaids.
Portraits_0124

Portraits_0125

Portraits_0147

Me and My BFF’s. Honestly I don’t know how I could have gotten through the planning and the wedding day without either of them. I love you girls!!
Portraits_0161

Portraits_0158

Portraits_0176

The nugget and his cousin Kayli.
Portraits_0188

Portraits_0205

The guys. They all clean up so well!
Portraits_0204

The Wedding Party.
Portraits_0268

Portraits_0297

The Dryden clan.
Portraits_0328

My gorgeous flowers.
Portraits_0357

Some final portraits.
Portraits_0364

Portraits_0379

It only took about 90 minutes from the First Meeting until the last photo was taken including the travel from the house to the church. I had a blast with the photos and love how they turned out. After the last photo was snapped I had just enough time to sit and relax for 20 minute before the ceremony. I also had a small snack of some crackers, cheese and grapes so that I would not feel light headed during the ceremony. All the girls and the moms were in the chapel before the ceremony…it was good to have a few minutes of quiet before the wedding.

Next up, the Ceremony.

